Gå tilbake til:
Du er her:

The City Government

Bergen has a parliamentary model of government. The City Government is an executive body, which answers to the City Council, just as a national government answers to a national parliament.

Council and Democracy

Norway is divided into 11 counties and 356 municipalities (from 1.1.2020). The municipalities are the most important units of local government administration.

Read more (28.01.2011)

The City Council

The present Council consists of 67 elected members representing 11 political parties.

Read more (28.01.2011)

The Mayor

The Mayor is elected every forth year by the City Council

Read more (28.01.2011)

The Youth City Council

Established in 2008, the Bergen Youth City Council aims to involve youth in Bergen in political decisions concerning them, and making their voices heard.

Read more (28.01.2011)